1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer>

Council and Committee Members

2019 Council, as of January 1, 2019


Robin Thompson-McAvoy Academic member
Vice-President Jon Fawcett District 2
Vice-President Currently vacant Public Appointee
Elected Members

Josh Lewis District 1
Betty Calic District 2
Omid Nouri District 3
Helen Meaney District 3
Currently vacant District 4
George Broukhanski District 4
Karen Persad District 5
Gamal Badawoy District 6
Currently vacant District 7
Paula Curti District 8

Public Appointees Ayo Adediji
Cassela Mills
Heather Butt
Tammie Rix
Piere Hascal
Ariel Lo-Wong
Matthew Mackenzie
Rohini Soni

Please click here to view a current list (PDF) of 2019 Statutory Committee Appointments.